About Us

About Sphoorthy

‘Sphoorthy’ is the embodiment of inspiration and the fundamental objective of our institution. Our aim is to provide a stimulating atmosphere for young minds to reform and recreate their potentials to break the barrier of success. We at Sphoorthy Engineering College emphasize promoting quality education, independent thought process, and overall personality development of the students. The campus has a vibrant environment to accommodate students from diverse backgrounds. At Sphoorthy Engineering College, we assure you a life filled with fun, growth, and life-changing memories.

Thoma Educational Society envisioned the need in this part of the country. Therefore in the pursuit of our society at large and to meet the requirements of this vicinity the idea of a Multifaceted Educational Institute is promoted.


The institution was established in 2004 with the approval from AICTE. It has a permanent affiliation with Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU), Hyderabad. ‘Sphoorthy Engineering College’ has been accredited by NAAC for holding a promising record of academic excellence and achievements. The institution provides state of the art infrastructural facilities for promoting technological advancement and innovation.

Over the years, the institution has been working for the betterment of student’s future by empowering them with deep conceptual knowledge, wide technical training opportunities and also by creating a strong platform for strengthening their innovative and creative skills. The institution has progressed impeccably in providing best placements for the students every year.

Our Leaderships

S.Chalama Reddy


Our Chairman, Sri.S.Chalama Reddy, obtained his masters degree in the field of Mathematics and Education. He is also the president of Thoma Educational Society. He has served for 25 long years as the forerunner in implementing his vision to foster excellence in education. His aim is to enable Sphoorthy engineering college as the best educational institution with high standards. The establishment of this college has fulfilled his long cherished dream of starting an Engineering College to serve the student community offering technical education in both conventional and hi-tech disciplines of engineering with all the state-of-the-art facilities.

S.Jagan Mohan Reddy

Secretary and Correspondent

Sri.S.Jagan Mohan Reddy is the Secretary and Correspondent of Sphoorthy Engineering College. He obtained his Postgraduate degree in the field of Statistics and Education. He is an excellent academician with determination and dedication at the forefront. He formulated guiding principles and policies, which play an important role in the institutional framework. His amicable nature has evoked excellence and commitment towards work in both employees and students.

Governing Body members



Member Present Signature
1. Sri. S. Chalama Reddy Chairman
2. Sr. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy Member
3. Sri. S. Madhan Mohan Reddy Member
4. Sri. S. Srinivasa Reddy Member
5. Prof. Dr. VenkatDass Member
6. Sri. Pankaj Diwan Member
7. Dr. S. V. Manorama Member
8. Prof. Dr. M.L. Sai Kumar Member
9. Dr. T. VenkataRajaiah Member
10. Dr. G.Krishna Mohan Rao Member
(JNTUH Nominee)
11. Dr. M.V.S. Ram Prasad Principal
12. Dr. K. Subba Rao Member
13. Dr. G. Vanisree Member


Affiliating University

Sphoorthy Engineering College is permanently affiliated to Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTUH), Hyderabad.

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi Approval

Sphoorthy Engineering College is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi

UGC Recognition

Sphoorthy Engineering College is recognized under section 2 (f) & 12 (B) of the UGC Act, 1956 The college would also be eligible to get grant for all UGC schemes related to teachers and students.

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

The College has been Accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) from 03-03-2015 To 02-03-2020