





A 3-Day Online National
Level Faculty Development
Program on
"Foundational Sciences: The
Corner Stones of Engineering"



From 08 to 10 August 2024

Registration Scan Me



Register on or before 06-08-2024



# **Chief Patron**

Sri. S. Jagan Mohan Reddy
Secretary & Correspondent

## **Patrons**

Dr. D. Maheshwar Dutta
Vice Principal

Dr. V. S. Giridhar Akula

Dean Academics

### Convenor

Dr. P. Gayathri Pavani Head, Department of Freshman Engg.

### **Co-Ordinators**

Dr. Mohd Ahmed
Associate Professor (Maths)
9030442630

Dr. P. Vinay Kumar
Associate Professor (Physics)
9177009895

Dr. Venkanna Rapolu
Associate Professor (Chemistry)
8978370460

# **About College**

Sphoorthy Engineering College, since its inception in 2004, has been setting new milestones and maintaining a consistent and disciplined growth in all the areas of functionality. This has resulted into an array of star performers who are not only excelling in their academic endeavours, but also contributing significantly as professionals in the companies of high repute in India. The college ranked 8th in research capabilities in TS and ranked 12 in Telangana private engineering colleges by Times Engineering Institutes Survey 2024. The institution continues to maintain its position among the topnotch, over the years.

# **About the Department**

Department of Freshman Engineering is headed by Dr. P. Gayathri Pavani, Professor of Physics. The department offers foundation courses such as basic sciences, Engineering sciences, humanities sciences all social and to the undergraduates of **Engineering** disciplines. It is a Supporting Department to all Engineering Branches in offering special courses as per curriculum

#### Resource Persons:



Prof.G. Radhakrishnamacharya Retired Professor, Department of Mathematics, NIT- Warangal.



Prof. B. R. Shankar Professor, Department of Mathematical and Computational Sciences, NITK- Surathkal



Prof. Ashok Chatterjee Retired Senior Professor, School of Physics, Central University of Hyderabad.



Prof. Dinakar Dantala
Retired Professor,
Department of Physics,
NIT- Warangal



Dr. Chinna Ayya Swamy P.
Assistant Professor,
Department of Chemistry,
NIT- Calicut



Dr. G. Rambabu
Professor and Former HOD,
Department of Chemistry,
School of Science,
GITAM University, Hyd.

## **About FDP:**

This Faculty Development Program is designed to enhance abilities of faculty members in integrating interdisciplinary approaches in their teaching and research. This FDP aims to deepen participants' understanding of how multiple disciplines can converge to create a more holistic engineering education. It provides the essence of basic sciences that underpin engineering practice.

## **Mode of Conduct:**

All the sessions of the FDP will be conducted through online mode on Microsoft TEAMS. Links to join the sessions will be shared on official Whatsapp group of the FDP.

## **Registration Link:**

https://shorturl.at/5dRXW

## Whatsapp Group:

https://shorturl.at/VGW0r

Participation Certificate will be provided to the participants with minimum 75% of attendance.

## **Organizing Committee:**

Dr. K. Subbarao, HOD, CSE-CS

Dr. K. Ramesh Rao, HOD, CSE-DS

Mr. G. Prasad, HOD, CSE

Mrs. S. Indhumathi, HOD, CSE-AIML

Dr. VLN Srihari Gaddam

Dr. P V Narsimha Rao Babu

Dr. Appa Rao Babu

Dr. M. Narendar Reddy

Dr. A. Dhananjaiah

Mr. S. Pradeep Kumar

Mrs. A. Swarna Latha

Mr. C. Vamshi Krishna

Mrs. P. Madhavi

Mrs. Wazida Begum

Mrs. D. Nalini

Mr. K. Prashant

Mr. M. Gopi

Mr. B. Naga Murali

Mr. K. Anil Kumar

Mr. P. Anil Kumar

Mr. M. Arafath

Mr. G. Rama Krishna

Mr. K. Raj Kumar

Mr. R. C. Vamshi Vinayak

Mr. N. Ramesh

Mrs. V. Priyanka